Equality Initative

The Nine Equality Initiative is our non-profit organisation that promotes gender and social equality & diversity at all levels of society. Members of The Nine are automatically part of the initiative - with a percentage of membership dues going to the Equality Initiative. We also organise a number of charity and fundraising events throughout the year, which are open to the public.

In addition to in-house workshops and trainings on DE&I, the Equality Initiative supports a number of charities and associations in Belgium and around the world, and is committed to donating all funds raised at the end of each calendar year. So far we have supported the following associations.

Centre de Prévention des Violences Conjugales et Familiales (CPVCF)

Centre de Prévention des Violences Conjugales et Familiales (CPVCF)

This Belgian initiative has been supporting and accompanying survivors of domestic or family violence since 1977. With a dedicated telephone helpline and on-site reception, CPVCF helps with administrative procedures, a safe place to talk, education workshops and, for women (with or without children), the possibility of accommodation at a confidential address.

Women for Afghan Women (WAW)

Women for Afghan Women (WAW)

For 20 years, WAW has been helping Afghan women and their families living in Afghanistan or as refugees in the United States. Thanks to this initiative, more than 1.6 million Afghan families and men have seen their living conditions improve, notably through family counselling, training, education courses, and legal support.

Promote Ukraine Refugee Team

Promote Ukraine Refugee Team

Since March 2022, the Equality Initiative hosts a psychological support group for female Ukrainian refugees in Belgium twice a month. In addition to the therapy sessions, the support group also offers practical information and integration for the women and their families.

Espace Cultures & Développement (ECD)

Espace Cultures & Développement (ECD)

ECD is a Brussels-based non-profit organisation that focuses on diversity, integration, and social cohesion. As part of ECD’s after-school learning programme, The Nine hosts educational and fundraising activities with the children of the organisation.

Amnesty International Belgique

Amnesty International Belgique

Since 1961, Amnesty International has seen its community grow to around 7 million members, and we are proud to support the Francophone Belgium arm with various advocacy and campaigns. This includes conferences, fundraising drives, and political debates.

The Anticancer Fund (ACF)

The Anticancer Fund (ACF)

This Belgian non-profit foundation provides critical research, clinical trials, and care for patients who are fighting cancer. For World Cancer Day 2022, the Equality Initiative partnered with ACF for a special fundraising drive and event.




Our Partners

With the support and collaboration of:

Degroof Petercam
Sisley
Laurent Perrier

Equality Initative

The Nine Equality Initiative est notre organisation à but non lucratif qui promeut l'égalité des sexes, l'égalité sociale et la diversité à tous les niveaux de la société. Les membres de The Nine font automatiquement partie de l'organisation sachant qu’un pourcentage des cotisations des membres est reversé à celle-cis. Nous organisons également un certain nombre d'événements caritatifs et de collectes de fonds tout au long de l'année et qui sont ouvertes au public.

En plus des ateliers et des formations internes sur la diversité & l’inclusion, The Equality Initiative soutient un certain nombre d'organisations caritatives et d'associations en Belgique et dans le monde entier. Nous nous engagons à reverser tous les fonds collectés à la fin de chaque année civile. Jusqu'à présent, nous avons soutenu les associations ci-dessous.

Centre de Prévention des Violences Conjugales et Familiales (CPVCF)

Centre de Prévention des Violences Conjugales et Familiales (CPVCF)

Cette initiative belge soutient et accompagne les survivants de violences conjugales ou familiales depuis 1977. Avec une ligne téléphonique dédiée et un accueil sur place, le CPVCF apporte une aide dans les démarches administratives, un lieu de parole sûr, des ateliers d'éducation et, pour les femmes (avec ou sans enfants), la possibilité d'un hébergement à une adresse confidentielle.

Women for Afghan Women

Women for Afghan Women

Depuis 20 ans, WAW aide les femmes afghanes et leurs familles vivant en Afghanistan ou réfugiées aux Etats-Unis. Grâce à cette initiative, plus de 1,6 million de familles et d'hommes afghans ont vu leurs conditions de vie s'améliorer, notamment grâce à des conseils familiaux, des formations, des cours d'éducation et un soutien juridique.

Promouvoir l'équipe de réfugiés ukrainiens

Promouvoir l'équipe de réfugiés ukrainiens

Depuis mars 2022, The Nine Equality Initiative accueille deux fois par mois un groupe de soutien psychologique pour les femmes ukrainiennes réfugiées en Belgique. En plus des séances de thérapie, le groupe de soutien offre également des informations pratiques et une intégration pour les femmes et leurs familles.

Espace Cultures & Développement (ECD)

Espace Cultures & Développement (ECD)

ECD est une organisation sans but lucratif basée à Bruxelles qui se concentre sur la diversité, l'intégration et la cohésion sociale. Dans le cadre du programme d'apprentissage « après l'école » de l'ECD, The Nine organise des activités éducatives et des collectes de fonds avec les enfants de l'organisation.

Amnesty International Belgique

Amnesty International Belgique

Depuis 1961, Amnesty International a vu sa communauté s'agrandir pour atteindre environ 7 millions de membres. Nous sommes fiers de soutenir la branche belge francophone par le biais de diverses actions de plaidoyer et campagnes, notamment des conférences, des collectes de fonds et des débats politiques.

The Anticancer Fund (ACF)

The Anticancer Fund (ACF)

Cette fondation belge à but non lucratif fournit des recherches critiques, des essais cliniques et des soins aux patients qui luttent contre le cancer. Pour la Journée mondiale contre le cancer 2022, notre association s'est associée à l'ACF pour une collecte de fonds et un événement spécial.




Nos Partenaires

Avec le soutien et la collaboration de:

Degroof Petercam
Sisley
Laurent Perrier