The Advisory Board

We are honoured to have such outstanding women on our advisory board, helping us to shape and grow the direction of The Nine.
Each are pioneers in their own field, and passionate about gender equality.


Louma Albik

Louma Albik is the CEO & Founder of SB Overseas (Soutien Belge Overseas), an international humanitarian aid organisation. She is an expert in the Syrian conflict and refugee crisis, often working as an immigration consultant. Passionate about women's rights and high-impact leadership, Louma further advises on sustainability action plans, focusing on overcoming barriers and creating a sustainable business. She holds a Master’s in Business Economy from the University of Aleppo, and a License in Communication for Influence and Impact from the University of Cambridge. In addition, Louma holds several certificates in leadership, organisational management as well as war trauma training, NLP, TOT and coaching.

Louma has been widely honoured for her work on the refugee crisis and in empowering women, most recently by the King of Belgium and the Vice President of the EU. She believes in inspiring and motivating others to drive forward sustainability and innovation, and in empowering women to find the key to their lives and achieve meaningful change.

www.sboverseas.org


Sophie Bertin

Sophie Bertin is the Founder of Parnima Consulting, working with top consultancy firms and financial clients on matters pertaining to EU State Aid, financial institutions, and market infrastructure. Since 2016, she is also a Senior Advisor to Covington's Global Antitrust and Competition practice. Prior to this, Sophie was Group Head of Corporate Development and Managing Director of SIX Group (in Switzerland), in charge of strategy development, innovation, and regulatory affairs.

Sophie served as Head of Unit at the Directorate General for Competition within the European Commission during the financial crisis. Before joining the Commission, she held senior positions within SWIFT, where she was globally in charge of Asset Servicing; with The Bank of New York Mellon; and worked with the top consultancies McKinsey and later Bain. Sophie is currently working in parallel on setting up a new company aimed at improving – and making more fun & interesting – compliance trainings, based on the principles of gamification.

Sophie started her studies in Vienna, graduated from the Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de Paris, holds an MBA from INSEAD and a postgraduate diploma in EU Competition Law from King's College. She is a member of the Executive Committee of the INSEAD Alumni organisation, in charge of organising all Global Clubs. She is also the founder and co-president of the global INSEAD Women in Business Club.


Sabina Ciofu

Sabina Ciofu works as Head of EU and Trade Policy for techUK, the largest trade association for tech businesses in the United Kingdom. Based in Brussels, she manages techUK’s EU policy priorities as well as the international trade agenda. Sabina leads the engagement with the European Union institutions, as well as the EU Member States. Outside of the EU, her work is focused on key trade partners, such as the USA and Japan, as well as key international organisations, such as the WTO and the OECD. Previously, she worked as Policy Advisor in the European Parliament for almost a decade, where she specialised in tech regulation, international trade and EU-US relations.

Sabina is the founder of the Gentlewomen’s Club, co-organiser of the Young Professionals in Digital Policy and a member of the Global Shapers Brussels Hub, where she led several youth civic engagement and gender equality projects. She holds an MA in War Studies from King’s College London and a BA in Classics from the University of Cambridge. She loves bringing people together, building lasting connections and creating meaningful interactions. And she’ll always choose ‘people time’ over ‘me time’. It’s where she gets her energy, inspiration and joie de vivre from.


Stephanie Manasseh

Stephanie is originally from Montreal, Canada and graduated from McGill University where she earned her Bachelor's Degree. She went on to study at Sotheby's Institute and Goldsmiths in London. Stephanie founded the Accessible Art Fair (ACAF) in 2006, which offers unaffiliated artists an opportunity to network and exhibit their work in an art fair setting. In the corporate sector, she was responsible for developing and implementing the Art & Design Sessions for BMW in Belgium. Her expertise in the art world has brought her ongoing professional partnerships with international brands such as American Express and The New York Times, BMW, Montblanc, Tiffany, Alfa Romeo and recently with The Bicester Shopping Collection.

Launching SM Art Advisory over 10 years ago, Stephanie offers her expertise to all types of clients from sourcing art to consulting on events to helping artists with concept creation and development. Recently, Stephanie has been appointed as curator and head of sponsorships of the Sol Lewitt exhibition at the Jewish Museum of Belgium set to open in 2021. Stephanie Manasseh has been working with Jonathan Prince Studio and Berkshire House since 2018. She is responsible for all communications, special projects and sponsorships. Stephanie is based in Brussels, Belgium and regularly works in Massachusetts, at the studio of Jonathan Prince/ Berkshire House.

www.smartadvisory.art


Dr. Audrey-Flore Ngomsik

Audrey-Flore is TEDx speaker, multi-awarded leader, whose mission is to help CEOs place corporate social responsibility in the DNA of their corporate strategy, and leverage social, economic, and environmental sustainability to boost their profitability, competitiveness, and attractivity. PhD in Physical Chemistry and Analytical Chemistry from the University of Paris VI, Audrey-Flore has centred her career on the promotion, development, dissemination, implementation and commercialisation of innovations in green chemistry and sustainable development, in order to reduce the carbon footprint of companies.

She has developed more sustainable, i.e. less polluting processes, helping industries avoid the pollution she used to clean up. This involved the development of new materials and green processes based on technologies such as (bio)(nano)materials, ionic liquids, and super-critical fluids, in a variety of sectors (such as food, cosmetics, waste valorisation, biorefineries, textiles, material sciences, biotechnology and pharmaceuticals).

Part of the management team of the Brussels Binder, she advocates that diversity should not be denied in policy debates, as much as it should be included in the growth strategy of companies to foster innovation. Convinced that the biggest threat to the planet is the belief that it does not concern each and every one of us, Audrey-Flore is co-writing a blog to demystify CSR and is one of the laureates of the Studiotopia program, where scientists and artists unite to explain sustainable development to the general public.

www.science-by-trianon.com


Jessica Ramos

Jessica Ramos is the Head of Regulatory & Oversight Affairs at EBA CLEARING which she joined in 2018. Since 2011 she held a number of positions at SWIFT, namely in Oversight Affairs, Legal & Compliance, Finance and as Chief of Staff to the global CEO. At SWIFT she was also responsible for diversity and inclusion initiatives for the business. She started her career as an Associate in Consortium Central America in 2006, focusing on banking, finance, and corporate law.

Jessica is currently a member of the Belgian Company Lawyers Bar, the New York Bar, the Honduran Bar and the In-house Competition Lawyers Association. In addition to her law degree, Jessica holds an MBA in Finance, an LL.M. in Corporate Law from New York University (NYU), and an LL.M. in Competition Law and Economics from the Brussels School of Competition.

Jessica founded Mizbiz in 2016, an organisation aiming to connect, inspire, and empower women in Belgium. She is a Board advisor to CyberWayFinder and a mentor for ConceptionX.




Management

Georgia Brooks
Founder & CEO

Georgia Brooks founded The Nine & The Nine Equality Initiative in 2020, inspired by the many incredible women and associations she encountered in Belgium. Based in Brussels, she is a passionate advocate for women’s rights and gender equality. Since 2017, she is also the Founder and Managing Director of the Fempower Initiative – a non-profit organisation under the auspices of the King Baudouin Foundation that supports healthcare and education projects for girls and young women throughout the Middle East.

Georgia is originally British-Canadian-Lebanese, and grew up between the U.K., Canada, and Egypt. She holds an MA in Ancient History from University College London and a BA(Hons) in Classics and Ancient History from the University of Warwick. During her undergraduate studies, she spent one year at the University of Bologna as part of the Erasmus programme. In addition to her native English, Georgia speaks French, Italian, Egyptian Arabic, and, in honour of her adopted country, is learning Flemish.

Comité Consultatif

Nous sommes honorées de compter de telles femmes au sein de notre comité consultatif, qui aident la direction de "The Nine" à prendre forme et grandir.
Chacune est une pionnière dans son domaine et est passionnée par les questions d’égalité de genre.


Louma Albik

Louma Albik est la PGD et fondatrice de “SB Overseas” (Soutien Belge Overseas), une organisation d’aide humanitaire internationale. Elle est une experte sur le conflit syrien et la crise des réfugiés, travaillant souvent en tant que consultante sur l’immigration. Passionnée par les droits des femmes et déterminée à prendre action, Louma conseille aussi des plans d’action sur l’écologie et met tout en œuvre, aujourd’hui, pour nous permettre d’avancer et de créer une entreprise durable. Elle possède un Master en Gestion d’Entreprise de l’Université d’Alep et une Licence en Communication pour une Influence et un Impact de l’Université de Cambridge. De plus, Louma possède plusieurs certificats en gestion et direction, management international ainsi que sur les traumatismes liés à la guerre, le PNA et en coaching.

Louma a été globalement applaudie pour son travail sur la crise des réfugiés et les droits des femmes, notamment récemment par le Roi de Belgique et le Vice-Président de l’UE. Elle croit en l’idée d’inspirer et motiver les autres à continuer leurs efforts dans le cadre du développement durable et de l’innovation, ainsi que dans celle d’encourager les femmes à trouver la clé qui leur permettra de trouver un sens à leur vie et d’accomplir un changement significatif.

www.sboverseas.org


Sophie Bertin

Sophie Bertin est la fondatrice de “Parnima Consulting” travaillant avec des entreprises de consultation importantes et des clients dans la finance sur des sujets portant sur l’aide d’Etat, les institutions financières et l’infrastructure du marché. Depuis 2016, elle est aussi conseillère chez Covington pour des matières de concurrence internationale et de techniques de compétition. Avant cela, Sophie était Directrice du développement et en management de SIX (en Suisse), en charge de l’élaboration des stratégies, de l’innovation et des affaires réglementaires.

Sophie était aussi Cheffe d’Unité à la Direction Générale pour la Concurrence au sein de la Commission Européenne durant la crise financière. Avant de rejoindre la Commission, elle fut nommée plusieurs fois à des postes à responsabilités au sein de SWIFT, où elle était en charge de l’administration des actifs avec la Banque de New York Mellon et a travaillé avec l’une des entreprises leadeuses sur le marché McKinsey et plus tard Bain. Sophie travaille actuellement en parallèle avec une nouvelle entreprise dont le but est de se dépasser et d’organiser des séances de formation ludiques tout en rendant les choses plus fun et intéressantes.

Sophie a commencé ses études à Vienne et a obtenu son diplôme de l’Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de Paris, possédant un Master en Administration de l’INSEAD et un diplôme en Concurrence Européenne de King’s College. Elle est membre du Comité Exécutif de l’Organisation des Anciens Elèves de l’INSEAD, ayant pour but d’organiser ses clubs. Elle est aussi la fondatrice et co-présidente du Club des Femmes dans l’Univers Professionnel de l’INSEAD.


Sabina Ciofu

Sabina Ciofu travaille en tant que Responsable des Lois du Marché de l’UE pour techUK, l’association commerciale la plus développée pour les entreprises de technologie au Royaume-Uni. Travaillant à Bruxelles, elle gère les priorités de la politique européenne de techUK ainsi que l’agenda commercial international. Sabina gère aussi l’engagement avec les institutions européennes ainsi qu’avec les membres de l’UE. En dehors de l’UE, son travail se concentre autour des partenaires commerciaux clés, comme les Etats-Unis et le Japon, ainsi que des organisations internationales clés, tels que l’OMC et l’OCDE. Avant cela, elle travailla en tant que conseillère en politique au Parlement Européen pendant presque 10 ans, où elle se spécialisa dans le marché de la technologie, le commerce international et les relations entre l’UE et les Etats-Unis.

Sabina est la fondatrice du “Gentlewoman’s Club”, co-organisatrice des “Jeunes Professionnels dans le Digital” et membre du “Global Shapers Brussels Hub”, à partir duquel elle organisa plusieurs évènements de mobilisation des jeunes et des projets portant sur l’égalité de genre. Elle possède un Master en Etudes sur la Guerre de King’s College à Londres et un Bachelier de Lettres Classiques de l’Université de Cambridge. Elle aime rassembler les gens, construire des relations fortes et des discussions significatives. Elle choisira toujours de se concentrer sur les autres avant de se concentrer sur elle-même. C'est de ses interactions avec les autres qu’elle tire son énergie, son inspiration et sa joie de vivre.


Stephanie Manasseh

Stephanie vient de Montréal, au Canada et est diplômée de l’Université de McGill où elle a obtenu son bachelier. Elle poursuivit ses études à l’Institut de Sotheby et à Goldsmiths à Londres. Stephanie décida de fonder la Foire de l’Art Accessible en 2006 qui offre à des artistes indépendants une opportunité d’exposer leurs œuvres. Dans le secteur professionnel, elle est responsable du développement et de l’implantation de Session d’Art et de Design pour la filière de BMW belge. Son expertise dans le monde de l’art l’a amenée à collaborer avec des marques telles que American Express et le New York Times, BMW, Montblanc, Tiffany, Alfa Romeo et plus récemment avec le “Bicester Shopping Collection”.

Elle lança il y a plus de 10 ans son entreprise de consultation “SM Art Advisory” et offre son expertise à tous types de clients, allant de l’authentification d’œuvres d’art à la mise en place d’évènements dédiés à des artistes conceptuels. Récemment, Stephanie a été nommée Conservatrice et Responsable des Sponsors de l’exposition sur Sol Lewitt au Musée Juif de Bruxelles sensée débuter en 2021. Stephanie Manasseh travaille aussi avec le Studio Jonathan Prince et la Maison Berkshire depuis 2018. Elle est responsable de toutes les communications, projets spécifiques et sponsors -. Stephanie est basée à Bruxelles -, en Belgique et travaille régulièrement au Massachusetts, au Studio Jonathan Prince ou à la Maison Berkshire.

www.smartadvisory.art


Dr. Audrey-Flore Ngomsik

Audrey-Flore est une conférencière TEDx, leadeuse souvent récompensée, dont le but est d’aider les PDG à instaurer des responsabilités sociales dans le cœur de leur stratégie commerciale et d'équilibrer le social, l’économique et l’écologique afin d’améliorer leur rendement, combativité et attractivité. Possédant un Doctorat en Chimie Physique et en Chimie Analytique de l’Université de Paris VI, Audrey-Flore a concentré sa carrière sur la promotion, le développement, la dissémination, l’implantation et la commercialisation d’innovations dans le domaine de la chimie écologique et du développement durable afin de réduire l’empreinte carbone des entreprises.

Elle a développé des processus plus écologiques, donc moins polluants, en aidant les entreprises à éviter la pollution qu'elle se chargeait autrefois de nettoyer. Cela impliquait le développement de nouveaux matériaux et de procédés plus verts basés sur des technologies telles que les(bio) (nano) matériels, les liquides ioniques et les fluides supercritiques dans un éventail de secteurs (par exemple l’alimentation, les cosmétiques, la valorisation des déchets, la bioraffinerie, le textile, les matériaux scientifiques, la biotechnologie et l’industrie pharmaceutique).

Membre de l’équipe de management du “Brussels Binder” elle soutient que la diversité ne devrait pas être niée dans les débats politiques et que le sujet devait être inclus dans la stratégie de développement des entreprises afin qu’elles puissent innover. Convaincue que la plus grande menace envers la planète est la croyance selon laquelle elle ne nous concerne pas chacun et chacune, Audrey-Flore est en train de corédiger un site internet afin de démystifier la RSE et est une des lauréates du programme Studiotopia, où les scientifiques et artistes s’unissent pour expliquer le développement durable au public.

www.science-by-trianon.com


Jessica Ramos

Jessica Ramos est à la tête de la Surveillance et Affaires réglementaires au sein d’EBA CLEARING qu’elle a rejoint en 2018. Depuis 2011 elle a tenu un certain nombre de postes au sein de SWIFT, notamment dans les Affaires réglementaires, Loi et Conformité, Finance et en tant que Cheffe d’Equipe pour le PDG. Au sein de SWIFT, elle fut aussi Responsable de la Diversité et des Initiatives d’Inclusion pour l’entreprise. Elle lança sa carrière en tant qu’Associée au Consortium Central d’Amérique en 2006, se concentrant alors sur le système bancaire, la finance et les lois du marché.

Jessica est actuellement membre de la Compagnie Belge des avocats du barreau, du barreau de New York -, du barreau du Honduras et de l’Association des Concours Internes des Avocats. En plus de son diplôme de droit, Jessica possède un Master en Administration, un DEJ en Droit des Affaires de l’Université de New York et un DEJ en Droit et Economie de la Concurrence de l’Ecole de la Concurrence de Bruxelles.

Jessica a fondé Mizbiz en 2016 qui est une organisation visant à connecter, inspirer et encourager les femmes en Belgique. Elle est Conseillère de la Direction pour CyberWayFinder et un Mentor pour ConceptionX.




Management

Georgia Brooks
Founder & CEO

Georgia Brooks a fondé The Nine & The Nine Equality Initiative en 2020, inspirée par les nombreuses femmes et associations incroyables qu'elle a rencontrées en Belgique. Basée à Bruxelles, elle défend avec passion les droits des femmes et l'égalité des sexes. Depuis 2017, elle est également fondatrice et directrice générale de Fempower Initiative - une organisation à but non lucratif sous les auspices de la Fondation Roi Baudouin qui soutient des projets de soins de santé et d'éducation pour les filles et les jeunes femmes dans tout le Moyen-Orient.

Georgia est d'origine britannico-canadienne-libanaise et a grandi entre le Royaume-Uni, le Canada et l'Égypte. Elle est titulaire d'une maîtrise en histoire ancienne de l'University College London et d'une licence (avec mention) en lettres classiques et en histoire ancienne de l'université de Warwick. Pendant ses études de premier cycle, elle a passé un an à l'université de Bologne dans le cadre du programme Erasmus. En plus de son anglais maternel, Georgia parle le français, l'italien, l'arabe égyptien et, en l'honneur de son pays d'adoption, elle apprend le flamand.




Nos Partenaires

Avec le soutien et la collaboration de:

Degroof Petercam
Sisley
Laurent Perrier